D.C. Chapter Welcomes Newly Elected Trustee, Officers and Governors

Wendi Cherry's picture

Thanks to record-breaking participation in our recent Chapter elections, we are proud to welcome the 2010 - 2011 Washington, D..C. Chapter Board, which continues to reflect the diversity and harmonious energy of our music community. 

Billy Zero (Owner, DJ Boy Records/Chemistry Management) has transitioned from Chapter President to the Chapter’s newly elected Trustee. He will join current Chapter Trustee James McKinney (Infinite Icon Productions) in the Chapter’s national representation.  The Chapter’s local Officers are under the new leadership of President Kurosh Nasseri, Vice President Bill Vaughan (owner Urban-Intalek Studios) and Secretary Tonya Sharpe (Zone Vice President, Sales SE, LiveNation).

Newly elected Governors include previous GRAMMY Nominee, Neal Ashby, D.C artist and Music Video guru Tabi Bonney, Basement Boys founder Teddy Douglas, Entertainment Attorney Julia Kirkendall and House Music sensation, Crystal Waters

Previous Governors returning to the Board room include manager Tom Goldfogle, Smithsonian Folkways Producer Pete Reiniger, and Roots/Rock singer Janine Wilson.   We are also pleased to have the Chapter’s first-appointed Advisor as a representative of the VA Beach/Tidewater area, Producer Ryan Farish.  John Simson (2008-2010 Chapter Trustee) will continue as a Governor as will Diane Blagman (2008-2010) as Chapter Secretary.