The Recording Academy Launches The Artist Interview Series On Twitter

GRAMMY winners Kelly Clarkson, Sheryl Crow, Miranda Lambert, and Joy Williams among female artists to interview each other via Twitter

GRAMMY.com

The Recording Academy, with participation from Twitter, has launched The Artist Interview Series, a diverse group of female recording artists ranging from bona fide superstars to emerging newcomers who have been paired for an exclusive Twitter conversation. With a promotional campaign titled "#TheWorldIsListening," the interviews will help build anticipation for the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards, which will be held on Sunday, Feb. 10, 2013, at Staples Center in Los Angeles and will be broadcast live in HDTV and 5.1 Surround Sound on the CBS Television Network from 8–11:30 p.m. (ET/PT).

The online question-and-answer sessions will provide fans an opportunity to eavesdrop on conversations between female music makers ranging from two-time GRAMMY winner and current nominee Kelly Clarkson and two-time GRAMMY winner Reba McEntire to A Fine Frenzy and two-time GRAMMY winner and current nominee Joy Williams of the Civil Wars. "Conversations" will transpire between each of the recording artists' Twitter handle and filter through the official GRAMMY Twitter page. The conversations begin today through Dec. 20, and fans can view the entire interview transcriptions from The Artist Interview Series @TwitterMusic.

The complete list of participants is: Maria Brink (In This Moment, @officialITM), Clarkson (@kelly_clarkson), nine-time GRAMMY winner Sheryl Crow (@sherylcrow), two-time GRAMMY winner Melissa Etheridge (@speak_true), Sara Evans (@saraevansmusic), Sharin Foo (the Raveonettes, @theraveonettes), Kori Gardner (Mates Of State, @matesofstate), Lucy Hale (@lucyhale), Lzzy Hale (Halestorm, @halestorm), Kerli (@kerlimusic), GRAMMY winner and current nominee Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert), Reba McEntire (@reba), Bonnie McKee (@bonniemckee), Bridgit Mendler (@bridgitmendler), Nervo (Liv and Mim Nervo, @nervomusic), RaeLynn (@raelynnofficial), Serena Ryder (@serenaryder), Sofi (@sofiofficial), Alison Sudol (A Fine Frenzy, @afinefrenzy), and Joy Williams (the Civil Wars, @joywilliams). 

For updates and breaking news, visit The Recording Academy's social networks on Twitter and Facebook.